RudyIsJoy Final Words

1.12.17

Hello everyone.

This post is going to be the final time I address the RudyIsJoy channel. I’m sure you’re here to find out if I’m behind it or not, and now I’m going to tell you.

I am not.

Everything I said in my first video about it was true. I found the channel while I was on Social Blade, and decided to talk about it. Why? Because I thought the content was interesting and obviously fan made. It doesn’t hurt to have a little fun every now and then. I was in no way “pranked” or “trolled.” If RudyIsJoy was attempting to use me to draw in attention, then I was happy to provide it. I have never actually spoken to Rudy directly, but I am glad to see that he/she is still posting content. I’d love to see where it goes.

So, why did I bother asking the fans to solve this one? I wanted to see what would happen. I wanted to see how my fans would react. Many were cynical about it, and unable to tell that I was simply trying to have fun with this whole thing. You guys take free online videos way too seriously. Others tried to prove that RudyIsJoy was “fake” for some reason. I see no point in bothering with that, but I suppose that’s what’s important to them. No real murder or death? That won’t hold their attention at all. Slap the “fake” label on it and move on. Others treated it objectively, and even decided to play along. You guys restore my hope in the internet.  Thank you. Heh.

Oh, and as I said, I’ve never personally spoken to Rudy, so I have no clue what the truth behind the channel is, but here’s what I think:

I believe RudyIsJoy is a young fan of mine, probably in middle or high school. Also probably in a film class. He/she decided to try out film making on YouTube in the form of an ARG-like series, and decided to use my name as a way to grab my attention–which is actually a smart idea. Of course, I may be wrong. We won’t know unless Rudy tells us.

I hope to see more from Rudy in the future, even with other projects. I love when fans put in the work to create something.

I hope this wasn’t too much of a letdown for ya. Have a great day.

-Reign

 

One thought on “RudyIsJoy Final Words

  1. Thanks Reign! Not that it much matters but I did play along at first, just to see what it was about. I get bored pretty quickly, and that’s what happened w Rudy. But it was fun while it lasted. Although I never said it, I must admit…I did have it in the back of my mind (in the very early days) you were connected somehow. Thanks again for the clarity 😉 Now, its time for me to catch up on all the yt vids I’ve missed over the past month. Glad you seem up to posting again. Kudos

    Like

Leave a Reply

